Down Syndrome: Health Issues – Medical Essays and Information

Down Syndrome: Health Issues – Medical Essays and Information.

Author’s note: I’m a pediatrician and the father of Avi, 19 years old, and Nathan, 21 years old. Avi has Down Syndrome (“DS” for short) and has inspired me to write these essays about children with DS for other parents. I have put them here for general reading. You may E-mail me with any questions about these essays. I have also included some other pediatric items of interest for parents.

For students writing reports, I have put together this page on Down syndrome to help you.

 
4 thoughts on “Down Syndrome: Health Issues – Medical Essays and Information

Leave a Reply

